This page has been translated from English

天使:“視野-時間知覺的操縱,實性,多種內容

墮落天使的能力,在“聖經”中描述
第3章-視野:時間知覺的手法,極端的實性和多種可能的內容


天使所造成的視野
可以操縱一個人的時間觀念

一個夢想,也可能包括一個墮落天使的元素,操縱一個人的時間觀念。 另一個天使遇到類似術語“我走”中的一段話,用一句“把他”。 這些可能是同義詞。 天使(撒旦)造成這方面的經驗很可能也是一個視覺體驗。
魔鬼了他,山高,顯示了他在片刻時間路加福音4:5 世界上所有的王國
(比較和他帶我走的精神,一個偉大的高山,並shewed我,偉大的城市,聖城耶路撒冷,從天上降神牧師21時10)

這裡的“時刻”的希臘字是“stigme”(4743)的字面意思是“點”的時間。 這個詞在新約中只使用一次,而且是在希臘舊約的譯本在以賽亞書 29:5,使用。 翻譯為“stigme”字是“petha`”(6621)在希伯來文。 據塞耶的詞典中,“petha”是指“開放的眼睛”,因此意義“的時刻”。 引用到這裡的時間是睜開你的眼睛所花費的時間。 這是比需要的時間閃爍。 它需要人類大約在300至400毫秒閃爍,即1秒4/10ths 3/10ths。

耶穌如何能看到“世界上所有的王國”在閃爍,所花費的時間呢? 甚至在一個完整的第二? 這似乎顯示了世界上所有的王國,應採取至少兩個小時,如果不是天,如果做一個徹底的遊覽。 但是,即使連續快速的快照圖片會考慮幾分鐘,這沒有任何時間去真正思考之一是看到什麼。 所以要顯示世界上所有的王國是必要的時間仍然比第二,甚至是一個完整的第二3/10ths更令人難以置信的。

這段話意味著一秒鐘的時間過去了,但耶穌主觀經驗的過程中一秒鐘的時間遠遠長於一秒鐘內。 因此,這可能造成一個墮落天使(尤其是)一個設想,可以在操縱時間的感知。 有類似更大的規模上,在約書亞的長日,聖經中的另一個例子。

然後曉諭約書亞在當天的主,當主交付了以色列前兒童的亞摩利人,他 ​​說,在以色列,太陽的視線,站在你仍然時基遍;和你,月亮,在 Ajalon谷。 太陽站住,月亮留了下來,直到人報復後,自己的敵人。 是不是在寫這本書Jasher? 因此,站在太陽仍然在天堂之中,並急忙去一整天下來。 有沒有這樣的前或後一天,耶和華對一個人的聲音,聽從耶和華為以色列爭戰喬希10:12-14

這段話可以被解釋為意味著上帝可以暫停時間向前進展,時鐘暫停,但人們仍然可以做的事情,而向前移動的時間暫停。 神似乎是能夠做到這一點對整個世界,一個大規模的,因為站在太陽仍然在天空中。 因為站在太陽在天空中,如果時間被操縱在這裡(而不是地球的自轉),那麼這是一個被暫停,而不是一個時間旅行的情況下向前移動時間的情況下。 然而,暫停片刻時間,在物質,而向前移動的時間似乎仍然存在,並在一個仍然讓人們互動和做的事情的方式。

天使被稱為“兒子是上帝”或“神”,有時,在這似乎他們也許能夠導致有人察覺到類似規模十分有限。 其效果是更長的時間在經歷的時間要短得多的時間內。 但唯一的“聖經”這樣做的天使例如,似乎這樣做是很可能是視覺,撒旦是造成耶穌有耶穌獨自在墮落天使撒旦。 作為一種設想,這是一種精神的經驗,不僅影響人的視覺,而不是物理現實中的其他人。 唯一能夠加入這樣一個墮落的天使“聖經”的例子,是在墮落的天使,是導致人有一個願景。 但沒有任何跡象或聖經的例子,天使可以做自己可以做一個較大規模的像神。

這是有道理的,因為上帝造(創 1:1),它是永遠。 只有他是“阿爾法和歐米茄的開頭和結尾”(啟21:6,22:13),只有上帝才知道從一開始(顯示,天使不能時間旅行)結束:
記住老以前的事:我[上午]神,[有]沒有別的; [我的上帝,和[有]沒有像我一樣,從一開始就宣告結束,從遠古時代[事情]不還做 ,他說,我的律師的立場,我將盡我很高興 :伊薩46:9-10

天使和墮落天使仍只有創造的眾生,誰的經驗線性時間和我們一樣,陷入流的時間向前推進。

波斯王國的王子經受住了我一二十天,但勞,邁克爾,行政諸侯之一,來幫助我,我仍與波斯國王有丹10時13

因此飄柔,[葉]天上,和你們住他們。 禍地球和大海的inhabiters! 魔鬼是你們下來,有很大的憤怒,因為   他knoweth祂所但很短的時間。馮12:12

因此,儘管一個墮落天使,可能導致一個人認為在視覺額外的時間,而線性時間似乎暫停,沒有任何跡象表明,墮落的天使,可以做一個較大規模的像神能。 他是神人的時間,和天使剛剛創建的存在在時間流中捕獲的人類。 因為這可能會造成混亂,我希望,它已經明確表示,這沒有什麼做時間旅行的科幻小說的概念,這實際上“聖經”表示,墮落的天使不能做,是不可能的。

然而,“聖經”似乎表明,時間較長,可以濃縮成較短的時間內,像時間本身有第二個方面或維度。

但是,親愛的,是不是這樣一件事一無所知,有一天[]一萬年的主,有一天一萬年 主不敢懈怠自己的諾言,一些男性計數散漫,但忍耐到我們病房,不願有一人沉淪,但人人都悔改 2寵物3:8-9。

千我們的歲月似乎很短的時間上帝,誰是永恆的。 千年為我們不會看起來很長的時間他,但而是我們多年千,似乎他像對我們的一天。 但同時,我們的日子只有一個,他所感知,會在我們看來,就像是服用了一千多年,從我們的角度和伸展。 這可能是在我們這個時代的單一之一,主是這麼忙,這麼多的活動,它需要我們一萬年,以獲得盡可能多的做。 這可能需要一萬年,以獲得盡可能多的做,因為他在一天。 這可能是什麼樣的,他聽我們的禱告,並為我們代求,
“誰是他的condemneth? [這是]基督的死亡,而YEA,那就是再次上升,即使在上帝的右手,誰也maketh為我們代禱。“ROM 8:34

耶穌基督在世界各地,調解,並聽取了千百萬人的祈禱,一個多任務難以理解排序。 理解這一點的一個解決方案可能是一個較長的時期內,可以濃縮成一個較短的時間內。 時間本身就是一個由上帝創造出來的東西,可能已經在這樣一種方式設計為允許。 但是,這是一個較長的時期內似乎可以被濃縮成一個較短的時間內另一個聖經的例子。 時間的感知操縱墮落天使撒旦引起隨後沿著這些線路在視覺,他似乎導致耶穌在路加福音4:5。 因此有任何聖經先例的時間操作的唯一排序是:加入時間暫停的時刻的感知操縱。 墮落天使似乎是能夠做到在有限的方式,和唯一的例子,這在“聖經”,似乎他們唯一能做的願景,導致一個人體驗。


天使引起了遠景看起來如此真實,從實際出發區別

彼得不能告訴如果事情是真實的或設想,並在行為誤以為現實的願景,因為願景似乎可以不加區別真正。
彼得跟著他走出監獄(天使),但他不知道的天使是什麼做的是真的發生了,他以為他是看到一個遠景 “使徒行傳10:9

有一個保本的第二位證人。 我相信在這個例子中的“聖經”上的混亂從另一個,指導告訴我們應如何處理這種困難的困難講。
這不是權宜之計無疑為我的榮耀。 我將耶和華異象和啟示 我知道一個人在基督裡,上述14年前,(無論是在身體,我不能告訴或是否身體,我不能告訴神knoweth)這樣的人趕上了第三層天上去。 而且我知道這樣一個人,(是否在體內,或身體了,我不能告訴:神knoweth;)如何,他被抓起來進入天堂,並聽取了難言的話,這它是不是一個以男人的合法亂說。哥林多前書12:1-4

“趕上”這裡是“harpazo”,同一個詞在使徒行傳8:39, 當“主的靈抓住了菲利普,太監看見他沒有更多的 ” 。 所以趕上“的發生是一個長期的,可以參照聖靈運動的人到一個新地方,身體。 它採用的是耶穌“升天”(啟 12:5),並陷入到空氣中,與主(帖前4:17)的信徒。 因此,這個詞似乎參考運神身體的人。

但另一方面,保羅也說得很清楚,他不能說,如果該名男子被抓起來“在他的身上”的第三層天上去,或者陷入了“他的身體”第三層天上去。 要了解保羅在這裡是指“身體”,我們要看看在這同一本書早在哥林多後書5:4-9,保羅說,“我們有信心,我說],並願意而從身體缺席,並與主。“在這種情況下,保羅引用的屍體是死的,使他們的精神是與主。 保羅定義“體內的”一詞的意思是“精神”。

因此,在哥林多後書 12保羅引用回2肺心病5,說他不知道,如果該男子是“他的身體”,這是另一種方式說“精神”。 放在一起保羅說,他不知道,如果該名男子被趕上在他的身上,或在他的精神的第三層天上去。

“harpazo”和“趕上”字,而與“忘形”或“佔用”,而這些都是由天使“所造成的視覺條件的代名詞。 事實上,保羅在這段話是引用異象和啟示的上帝”。

2,肺心病5保羅說,他不知道如果這名男子被抓獲了身體的第三層天上去,或者如果該名男子被抓獲的精神,在一個神聖的天使引起了理想的第三層天上去。 很多人認為保羅指的是自己在這一段,雖然這也可能已被他從誰的經驗,詳細聽取了一個故事。 在任何情況下,保羅無法找出如果遇到身體發生了,或者是在精神的視野。 為什麼保羅無法弄清楚這是原因是因為視覺經驗似乎如此真實,它可以從現實無異。

2,肺心病12告訴我們,它可以告訴身體感官,如果事情是一個物理的身體經驗是不可能的,或者如果它只是似乎是一個視覺的精神。 然而,盡可能保羅承認,他不知道,如果這個人是趕上了第三天堂在他的身上,或在他的精神,保羅也說得很清楚,上帝知道。 這意味著只有上帝的答案,例如,在他的話語,並通過他的聖靈。 我們不能單獨告訴我們的身體感官,無論在身,或視覺經驗,但神可以告訴。 雖然人們有時無法找出一個經驗是否是真正的或設想,上帝可以揭示有關問他那些經驗的真理。


如果一個人是“忘乎所以的精神”,而造成一個天使一個設想,這是否意味著一個人的精神,離開自己的身體

聖經表明,誰是具有遠見的人,在精神,卻從來沒有離開自己的身體。 (Dan 7:1,15) And so we can see that while Daniel had Visions, in his spirit, that this was all in the midst of his own body (no matter where he seemed to be, or what he saw) and that the Visions he experienced were of his head, which is part of his body.丹尼爾曾“在他的床的願景是他的頭”,並在中間的眼光“在我的精神悲痛在[我的身體中,我的頭的願景困擾著我 。”(丹​​7:1,15 ),所以我們可以看到,而丹尼爾的願景,在他的精神,這是在自己的身體(無論身在何處,他似乎要,或他所看到的)中,所有的設想他所經歷的是他的頭,這是他的身體的一部分。 不僅如此,但所有這些設想丹尼爾已經發生了,而他從來沒有離開過他的床 請注意,這一設想的一部分,包括丹尼爾看到他的寶座上“天古”,很可能,這將是在第三層天上去。
.即使一個人看起來可能是別的地方,他們其實是只有“精神”“自己的身體中”。 的願景是他們的頭,在他們的精神,在自己的身體。 因此,“聖經”表示,他們的精神永遠不會離開自己的身體,但他們有他們的精神的視覺體驗,和他們的精神仍然在自己的身體。


由天使所造成的視野,可以包含任何東西

視野可以包括設置或景觀的任何地方,任何事情,可以包括任何人或任何一個字符在視覺,可以包括旅行的看法。

丹尼爾有一個夢想,他站在河迦勒底發生。 彼得有一個夢想,而在房頂上,他的屋頂,雖然他精神恍惚。 因此,願景可以的地方,是一個人的正常環境。 約翰有一個夢想,在那裡他看到了天堂,像以賽亞(賽 6)和丹尼爾(丹7),和這樣一個願景可能是天堂。

以西結看到了耶路撒冷的願景,寺廟,這是一個真實的地方。 以西結書也有一個視覺的一個山谷的骨頭,骨頭走進軍隊的生活,這是在實際山谷某處(埃澤 37)發生的事情。 因此,願景可以真正的地方或發明的地方。 即使山谷是一個真正的山谷某處,以西結看到的是不是真正在這山谷。 雖然,在耶路撒冷以西結看到的是發生。 因此,願景可正在發生的某處的東西或事情實際上並沒有發生某處(不過是象徵性的,真理只在聖天使的願景教)的。

以西結經驗豐富的旅行在視覺感知(埃澤 8,埃澤 40),和丹尼爾似乎​​被附近的大海在他的視野(鄲 7)等願景似乎可以包括旅行或在不同的位置。 但以理卻清楚,他沒有去任何地方在他的視覺,但在他的床上,而他。

以西結看到了人的骨頭谷的願景。 約翰看見人們在他的啟示的看法,以及奇怪的蝗蟲生物,天使,龍,七頭和各種動物的身體各部位的怪獸。 在異象中的字符,可以在人的形式,真實與否,天使,動物的存在,和奇怪的生物不存在。 但是,像一個藝術家可以畫任何東西,或任何地方的卡通,所以可以一個天使導致視覺只包含任何風景或人物。

什麼是願景可以差異很大,是任何東西。 在一個夢想,一個人可能會看到的天使,人,實體,眾生,陌生的地方景觀,或熟悉的,以及感知他們體驗到各地旅遊。 然而這一切僅僅是天使所造成的視覺的一部分,“聖經”教導,像丹尼爾,人們不會去任何地方,無論他們在一個視覺感知。

Angels: Visions – Time Perception Manipulation, Realness, Wide Variety of Content

The Abilities of Fallen Angels as Described in the Bible
Chapter 3 – Visions: Time Perception Manipulation, Extreme Realness, and Wide Variety of Possible Content


Visions Caused by Angels 
Can Manipulate a Person’s Perception of Time


A Vision also may include elements of a fallen angel manipulating a person’s perception of time. Another angelic encounter in a passage with similar terminology to “carried me away” uses the phrase “took him up”. These may be synonymous terms. This experience caused by an angel (Satan) was likely also a Vision experience. 
And the devil took him up, to a high mountain, and showed him all the kingdoms of the world in a moment of time Luke 4:5 
(Compare And he carried me away in the spirit, to a great and high mountain, and shewed me that great city, the holy Jerusalem, descending out of heaven from God Rev 21:10)

The Greek word here for ‘moment’ is “stigme” (4743) which literally means a “point” of time. This word is used only once in the New Testament, but is used in the Greek Old Testament, the Septuagint, in Isaiah 29:5. The word that is translated as “stigme” is “petha`” (6621) in Hebrew. According to Thayer’s Lexicon, “petha” means “the opening of the eyes”, hence the meaning “a moment of time”. The amount of time referenced to here is the amount of time it takes to open your eyes. This is no more than the time it would take to blink. It takes a human about 300 to 400 milliseconds to blink; that is 3/10ths to 4/10ths of 1 second.

How could Jesus see “all the kingdoms of the world” in the time it takes to blink? Or even in one full second? It would seem that to be shown all the kingdoms of the world should take at least a couple hours, if not days, if a thorough tour was done. But even snapshot pictures in quick succession would take a couple minutes, and this without any time to really think about what one was seeing. And so the necessary amount of time to be shown all the kingdoms of the world is still incredibly more than 3/10ths of a second, or even one full second.

This passage implies that one second passed in time, but Jesus experienced subjectively a much longer period of time than one second during that one second. And so it’s possible that there can be time perception manipulation in a Vision caused (in particular) by a fallen angel. There is another example in the Bible of something similar on a greater scale, during Joshua’s Long Day. 

Then spake Joshua to the LORD in the day when the LORD delivered up the Amorites before the children of Israel, and he said in the sight of Israel, Sun, stand thou still upon Gibeon; and thou, Moon, in the valley of Ajalon. And the sun stood still, and the moon stayed, until the people had avenged themselves upon their enemies. Is not this written in the book of Jasher? So the sun stood still in the midst of heaven, and hasted not to go down about a whole day. And there was no day like that before it or after it, that the LORD hearkened unto the voice of a man: for the LORD fought for Israel. Josh 10:12-14

This passage could be interpreted as to mean that God can pause the progress of time forward, that the clock is paused, but people still can do things while forward-moving time is paused. God seemed to be able to do this to the whole world, a large scale, as the sun stood still in the sky. Because the sun stood still in the sky, if time was being manipulated here (not the earth’s rotation), then this was a case of forward-moving time being paused, and not a case of time travel. Yet while forward-moving time was paused, in that moment time in substance still seemed present, and in a way that still allowed people to interact and do things. 

The angels are called “sons of God” or “gods” at times, and in this it seems they may be able to cause someone to perceive something similar on a very limited scale. The effect is that of a longer period of time being experienced during a much shorter period of time. But the only Biblical example of an angel doing this seems to be the fallen angel Satan doing this to Jesus alone, during what was very likely a Vision that Satan was causing Jesus to have. As a Vision, this was a spiritual experience that only affected the person having the Vision, and not everyone else in physical reality. The only Biblical example of a fallen angel being able to add time like this, is during a Vision the fallen angel is causing someone to have. But there is no indication or Biblical example that angels can do this on a larger scale like God Himself can do.

This makes sense as God made time (Gen 1:1), and is outside of it eternally. Only He is “the alpha and the omega the beginning and the end” (Rev 21:6, 22:13) and only God knows the end from the beginning (showing that angels cannot time travel):
Remember the former things of old: for I [am] God, and [there is] none else; [I am] God, and [there is] none like me, Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times [the things] that are not [yet] done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure: Isa 46:9-10

Angels and Fallen angels are still only created beings who experience linear time as we do, caught in the flow of time moving forward. 

But the prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me one and twenty days: but, lo, Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me; and I remained there with the kings of Persia. Dan 10:13

Therefore rejoice, [ye] heavens, and ye that dwell in them. Woe to the inhabiters of the earth and of the sea! for the devil is come down unto you, having great wrath, because he knoweth that he hath but a short time. Rev 12:12

And so while a fallen angel may be able to cause a person to perceive extra time in a Vision, while linear time seems to be paused, there is no indication that fallen angels can do this on a larger scale like God can. He is God who made time, and angels are just created beings who exist caught in the flow of time.  And as this could be confusing, I hope that it has been made clear that this does not have anything to do with the science fiction concept of time travel, which in fact the Bible indicates that fallen angels cannot do, and is not possible. 

However, the Bible does seem to indicate that a longer time can be condensed into a shorter time, like time itself has a second aspect or dimension to it. 

But, beloved, be not ignorant of this one thing, that one day [is] with the Lord as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day. The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance. 2 Pet 3:8-9

A thousand of our years can seem a short time to God, who is eternal. A thousand years for us doesn’t seem like a long time to Him, but rather a thousand of our years seems to Him like a day would for us. But also, just one of our days, as perceived by Him, would seem to us to stretch on and on like it was taking a thousand years, from our perspective. This may be as in a single one of our days, the Lord is so busy and with so much to do, that it would take us a thousand years to get as much done. It might take us a thousand years to get as much done as He does in a day. This may refer to what it is like, that He hears all of our prayers, and intercedes for all of us,
“Who [is] he that condemneth? [It is] Christ that died, yea rather, that is risen again, who is even at the right hand of God, who also maketh intercession for us.” Rom 8:34

All over the world, Jesus Christ intercedes for, and hears the prayers of millions of people, a multi-tasking of an incomprehensible sort. A solution in understanding this may be that a longer period of time can be condensed down into a shorter period. Time itself is a thing that was created by God, and may have been designed in such a way as to allow for this. But again, this is another Biblical example that a longer period of time can seem to be condensed into a shorter period of time. Time perception manipulation caused by the fallen angel Satan followed along these lines in the Vision he seemed to cause Jesus to have in Luke 4:5. And so the only sort of time manipulation that there is any Biblical precedent for is: time perception manipulation of adding time into a paused moment. Fallen angels seem to be able to do this in a limited way, and by the only example of this in the Bible, it seems they only can do this in a Vision they cause a person to experience. 


A Vision Caused by an Angel Can Seem So Real As to be Indistinguishable from Reality

Peter couldn’t tell if something was real or a Vision, and so in Acts mistook reality for a Vision, because Visions can seem so indistinguishably real. 
Peter followed him (an angel) out of the prison, but he had no idea that what the angel was doing was really happening; he thought he was seeing a vision” Acts 10:9

There is a second witness to this by Paul. I believe in this example the Bible speaks on the difficulty of the confusion in telling one from the other, with guidance on how we should handle that difficulty.
It is not expedient for me doubtless to glory. I will come to visions and revelations of the Lord. I knew a man in Christ above fourteen years ago, (whether in the body, I cannot tell; or whether out of the body, I cannot tell: God knoweth;) such an one caught up to the third heaven. And I knew such a man, (whether in the body, or out of the body, I cannot tell: God knoweth;) How that he was caught up into paradise, and heard unspeakable words, which it is not lawful for a man to utter. 2 Corinthians 12:1-4

The word here for “caught up” is “harpazo”, and the same word is used in Acts 8:39 when “the Spirit of the Lord caught away Philip, that the eunuch saw him no more”. And so being “caught up” does happen to be a term that can refer to the Holy Spirit moving someone to a new place, bodily. It is used in reference to Jesus’ ascension (Rev 12:5) and to believers being caught up into the air to be with the Lord (1 Thes 4:17). And so this word seems to reference more to people being transported by God bodily. 

But on the other hand, Paul also makes it very clear that he cannot tell if the man was caught up ‘in his body’ to the third heaven, or caught up ‘out of his body’ to the third heaven. To understand what Paul means here by “out of the body”, we have to look to earlier in this same book, in 2 Cor 5:4-9, where Paul says, “We are confident, [I say], and willing rather to be absent from the body, and to be present with the Lord.” In this case Paul references to one whose body is dead, and so their spirit is with the Lord. Paul defines the term “out of the body” to mean one is “in spirit”. 

And so in 2 Cor 12 Paul references back to 2 Cor 5, saying he did not know if the man was “out of his body” which is another way to say “in spirit”. Putting this together what Paul says is that he doesn’t know if the man was caught up to the third heaven in his body, or in his spirit.

The word “harpazo” and term “caught up” is rather synonymous with “carried away” or “taken up”, and these are terms which are both used of Visions caused by angels. And indeed, in this passage Paul is referencing to visions and revelations of the Lord”.  

In 2 Cor 5 Paul is saying that he doesn’t know if this man was caught up bodily to the third heaven, or if the man was caught up in the spirit to the third heaven in a Vision caused by a Holy angel. Many people think Paul was referring to himself in this passage, though this also may have been a story he heard in detail from whoever experience it. In any case, Paul couldn’t figure out if the experience happened bodily, or was a Vision in the spirit. The reason why Paul couldn’t figure out which was the case is because a Vision experience seems so real that it can be indistinguishable from reality. 

2 Cor 12 is telling us that it can be impossible to tell by the bodily senses if something was a physical bodily experience, or if it just seemed to be and was a Vision in the spirit. However, as much as Paul admits he does not know if this man was caught up to the third heaven in his body or in his spirit, Paul also makes it very clear that God knows. This means only God has the answers, for instance in His Word, and through His Holy Spirit. We cannot tell with our bodily senses alone whether an experience was in the body, or a Vision, but God can tell. While people sometimes can’t figure out whether an experience was real or a Vision, God can reveal the truth about an experience to those who ask Him.


If a person is “carried away in the spirit” while having a vision caused by an angel, does this mean that a person’s spirit leaves their body? 

No. The Bible indicates that a person who is having a Vision, taken in the spirit, actually never leaves their body. Daniel had “visions of his head upon his bed” and in the middle of the vision “was grieved in my spirit in the midst of [my] body, and the visions of my head troubled me.” (Dan 7:1,15) And so we can see that while Daniel had Visions, in his spirit, that this was all in the midst of his own body (no matter where he seemed to be, or what he saw) and that the Visions he experienced were of his head, which is part of his body. Not only that, but all of these Visions Daniel had took place while he never left his bed. Note that part of this vision included Daniel seeing the “Ancient of Days”, likely on His throne, which would be in the third heaven.
Even though a person may seem to be somewhere else, they actually are only “carried in the spirit” in the “midst of their body”. The Visions are of their head, in their spirit, which is in their body. So the Bible indicates their spirit never leaves their body, but they have the Vision experience in their spirit, and their spirit remains inside of their body. 


Visions Caused by Angels Can Contain Just About Anything

Visions can include settings or landscapes of just about any place, be about anything, and can include anyone or anything as a character in the Vision, and can include perception of travel. 

Daniel had a Vision that occurred where he stood by the River Chaldea. Peter had a Vision while on the housetop where he was, of the housetop, though he was in a trance. So Visions can be of places that are a person’s normal surroundings. John had a Vision where he saw heaven, as did Isaiah (Isa 6) and Daniel (Dan 7), and so a Vision could be of Heaven. 

Ezekiel saw a Vision of Jerusalem, of the temple, which was a real place. Ezekiel also had a Vision of a valley full of bones, and when the bones came to life into an army, this was not of something taking place in an actual valley somewhere (Eze 37). And so Visions can be of real places or invented places. Even if the valley was a real valley somewhere, what Ezekiel saw was not actually taking place in that valley. Though, what Ezekiel saw in Jerusalem was taking place there. So Visions can be of things that are happening somewhere, or of things that are not actually happening somewhere (but are symbolic, and of truth being taught only in the case of visions from Holy angels).  

Ezekiel experienced the perception of travel in a Vision (Eze 8, Eze 40), and Daniel seemed to be near a great sea in his Vision (Dan 7) and so Visions can seem to include travel or being in a different location. But Daniel makes clear he didn’t go anywhere during his Visions, but was in his bed while he had them.

Ezekiel saw people in the Vision of the valley of bones. John saw people in his Vision of Revelation, as well as strange looking locust creatures, angels, a dragon, a strange beast with seven heads and the body parts of various animals. The characters in a Vision could be in the forms of people, real or not, angels, animals that exist, and strange creatures that don’t exist. But like an artist can draw a cartoon of about anything, or any place, so can an angel cause a Vision to contain just about any landscape or characters. 

What is seen in a Vision can vary wildly and be of just about anything. During a Vision a person may see angels, people, entities, living creatures, landscapes of strange places, or of familiar ones, as well as perceiving they experience travel to various places. Yet all of this is just part of the Vision caused by the angel, and the Bible teaches, like Daniel, that people don’t actually go anywhere, regardless of what they perceive during a Vision.







A Modern Guide to Demons and Fallen Angels © 2007-2013
Paradox Brown
Farmacia online. Acquistare Cialis senza ricetta. Comprare Viagra. Informazioni.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This